Zion Wilderness Reservations

The Zion Wilderness has experienced a fifteen percent increase in the demand for Wilderness reservations and permits over the last 3 years.
As a result of the increased desire for Wilderness permits area reservations are quickly booked; almost immediately after becoming available on the 5th of each month.
The Wilderness permit system receives an extremely high volume of use on the 5th of each month and system users may find that they are unsuccessful in booking a reservation for their intended trip.
The Zion Wilderness is a world-renowned destination that offers opportunities that range in recreational experiences.
If you are unable to obtain a reservation for one of the Wilderness areas in Zion, there are still a number of amazing sites and activities you can enjoy in Zion National Park and the surrounding areas.
Please refer to the park website www.nps.gov/zion for the most recent updates on park projects and plans.

ONLINE ADVANCE LOTTERY APPLICATION

The advance lottery application fee is $5.00  (non-refundable)
100% of the fees go to Zion National Park
* required fields

*
*
*
*
*
Trip Dates
* September , 2019
* September , 2019
* September , 2019
September 2019
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30      
*  I understand and agree that the $5.00 advance lottery fee is non-refundable and that it does not guarantee that I will get my requested trip dates.

There are 588 advance lottery applications for September 2019.

Most Requested Trip Date by Resource
(includes First, Second, and Third Choices)

Number of Requests:
Left Fork North Creek (SUBWAY)
 Requested Date   # of Requests   # of People 
 Sat. 9/21/2019   90   583 
 Sat. 9/07/2019   89   617 
 Sat. 9/14/2019   89   654 
 Sat. 9/28/2019   73   501 
 Fri. 9/13/2019   63   379 
 Sun. 9/01/2019   55   229 
 Fri. 9/06/2019   54   321 
 Sun. 9/15/2019   53   260 
 Thu. 9/05/2019   51   320 
 Tue. 9/17/2019   49   186 
 Fri. 9/20/2019   47   294 
 Sun. 9/22/2019   47   204 
 Thu. 9/12/2019   45   211 
 Mon. 9/16/2019   45   185 
 Sun. 9/29/2019   43   207 
 Tue. 9/03/2019   42   238 
 Sun. 9/08/2019   42   193 
 Mon. 9/09/2019   42   131 
 Wed. 9/11/2019   42   159 
 Thu. 9/19/2019   42   221 
 Mon. 9/23/2019   42   149 
 Tue. 9/10/2019   40   135 
 Fri. 9/27/2019   40   250 
 Mon. 9/02/2019   39   202 
 Wed. 9/04/2019   37   202 
 Tue. 9/24/2019   35   114 
 Wed. 9/25/2019   35   143 
 Wed. 9/18/2019   33   169 
 Mon. 9/30/2019   31   148 
 Thu. 9/26/2019   30   207 

 

Mystery Canyon
 Requested Date   # of Requests   # of People 
 Sat. 9/14/2019   31   174 
 Sat. 9/21/2019   27   135 
 Sat. 9/07/2019   17   79 
 Fri. 9/27/2019   16   92 
 Sun. 9/29/2019   13   72 
 Sun. 9/01/2019   12   58 
 Sun. 9/15/2019   12   69 
 Sat. 9/28/2019   12   64 
 Thu. 9/26/2019   11   63 
 Fri. 9/20/2019   10   54 
 Mon. 9/02/2019   9   47 
 Mon. 9/30/2019   9   48 
 Thu. 9/19/2019   8   44 
 Sun. 9/22/2019   8   33 
 Mon. 9/16/2019   7   40 
 Sun. 9/08/2019   6   22 
 Fri. 9/13/2019   6   30 
 Wed. 9/25/2019   6   29 
 Mon. 9/09/2019   5   16 
 Wed. 9/18/2019   5   26 
 Tue. 9/24/2019   5   26 
 Tue. 9/03/2019   4   20 
 Fri. 9/06/2019   4   20 
 Thu. 9/12/2019   4   12 
Zion National Park - Wilderness Reservations v4.5.590 - Last Update: April 3, 2018

Contact the Park

Mailing Address:

Zion National Park
1 Zion Park Blvd.
State Route 9

Springdale, UT 84767

Phone:

(435) 772-3256
Recorded information is available 24 hours a day. Park staff answers calls seven days a week from 8:00 am - 4:00 pm.

Contact Us