• Temples and Towers of the Virgin

    Zion

    National ParkUtah

There are permit alerts in effect.
hide Alerts »
  • Wilderness Permit Fees increase by five dollars beginning January of 2016.
    2016 fees: 1-2 people = $15, 3-7 people = $20, 8-12 people = $25. More information can be found on our website. http://www.nps.gov/zion/learn/news/npfeeincrease.htm

    Hours of operation for the Wilderness Desk will change on May 28th. May 28 - Sept 5, 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM


    Hidden Canyon Trail will be closed this summer beginning June 6, 2016. The Hidden Canyon Trail is expected to reopen September 1, 2016. Zion National Park trail crew will be repairing retaining walls.

    For addition information and updates visit the Zion National Park Website. http://www.nps.gov/zion

Wilderness Reservation System

ONLINE ADVANCE LOTTERY APPLICATION
The advance lottery application fee is $5.00  (non-refundable)
100% of the fees go to Zion National Park
* required fields
Resource Area:*
First Name:*
Last Name:*
Email Address:*
Number in Party:*
Trip Dates
September 2016
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
1st choice:*
       September , 2016
2nd choice:
       September , 2016
3rd choice:
       September , 2016
*I understand and agree that the $5.00 advance lottery fee is non-refundable and that it does not guarantee that I will get my requested trip dates.

There are 810 advance lottery applications for September 2016.

Most Requested Trip Date by Resource
(includes First, Second, and Third Choices)

Number of Requests:
Left Fork North Creek (SUBWAY)
 Requested Date   # of Requests   # of People 
 Sat. 9/03/2016   160   1,069 
 Sat. 9/17/2016   136   995 
 Sat. 9/10/2016   123   812 
 Sun. 9/04/2016   119   633 
 Sat. 9/24/2016   103   724 
 Mon. 9/05/2016   96   635 
 Fri. 9/02/2016   77   495 
 Fri. 9/16/2016   75   465 
 Sun. 9/18/2016   70   419 
 Fri. 9/23/2016   69   429 
 Sun. 9/25/2016   66   422 
 Fri. 9/09/2016   65   307 
 Sun. 9/11/2016   65   355 
 Fri. 9/30/2016   58   406 
 Thu. 9/08/2016   56   260 
 Thu. 9/15/2016   55   325 
 Wed. 9/07/2016   54   192 
 Mon. 9/12/2016   51   236 
 Tue. 9/13/2016   48   187 
 Tue. 9/06/2016   46   172 
 Thu. 9/29/2016   45   218 
 Mon. 9/19/2016   43   179 
 Thu. 9/22/2016   41   191 
 Mon. 9/26/2016   41   169 
 Tue. 9/27/2016   41   167 
 Wed. 9/28/2016   41   170 
 Wed. 9/21/2016   40   145 
 Wed. 9/14/2016   39   173 
 Thu. 9/01/2016   38   224 
 Tue. 9/20/2016   34   139 

 

Mystery Canyon
 Requested Date   # of Requests   # of People 
 Sat. 9/17/2016   37   186 
 Sat. 9/03/2016   27   134 
 Fri. 9/16/2016   26   143 
 Sat. 9/10/2016   25   109 
 Sun. 9/04/2016   19   83 
 Sat. 9/24/2016   19   87 
 Mon. 9/05/2016   17   77 
 Thu. 9/15/2016   17   90 
 Fri. 9/02/2016   13   76 
 Fri. 9/30/2016   12   64 
 Fri. 9/23/2016   11   52 
 Fri. 9/09/2016   10   55 
 Sun. 9/11/2016   10   46 
 Sun. 9/18/2016   9   44 
 Wed. 9/14/2016   8   39 
 Sun. 9/25/2016   8   37 
 Tue. 9/06/2016   5   17 
 Mon. 9/12/2016   5   19 
 Thu. 9/08/2016   4   19 
 Tue. 9/13/2016   4   18 
 Thu. 9/22/2016   4   17 
 Thu. 9/29/2016   4   20 

Zion National Park - Wilderness Permits v4.5.44 - Last Update: Thursday April 7, 2016