• Temples and Towers of the Virgin

    Zion

    National ParkUtah

There are permit alerts in effect.
hide Alerts »
  • The portions of the Kolob Terrace Road that run through Zion National Park and provides access to many of Zion's Wildnerness trails will undergoing major reconstruction. The Kolob Terrace Road will be closed between 9am-12pm and 1-4pm Monday through Friday from March 2, 2015 through October 31, 2015.

    The Hidden Canyon Trail will be fully closed from June 1 to August 28, 2015.

    West Rim Trail below the campsite 1 will be closed Sept 21-Oct 16, 2015. Exit via the Grotto, including any Trans Zion Hike, will not be possible during repairs.

    Prescribed Fire may take place between 9/15-11/30/2015. During the prescribed fire, the Wildcat Canyon Trail (including the Subway and Trans Zion Hike)may be closed. Dates are weather dependent and may change.

    For addition information and updates visit the Zion National Park Website. http://www.nps.gov/zion

Wilderness Reservation System

ONLINE ADVANCE LOTTERY APPLICATION
The advance lottery application fee is $5.00  (non-refundable)
100% of the fees go to Zion National Park
* required fields
Resource Area:*
First Name:*
Last Name:*
Email Address:*
Number in Party:*
Trip Dates
October 2015
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
1st choice:*
       October , 2015
2nd choice:
       October , 2015
3rd choice:
       October , 2015
*I understand and agree that the $5.00 advance lottery fee is non-refundable and that it does not guarantee that I will get my requested trip dates.

There are 106 advance lottery applications for October 2015.

Most Requested Trip Date by Resource
(includes First, Second, and Third Choices)

Number of Requests:
Left Fork North Creek (SUBWAY)
 Requested Date   # of Requests   # of People 
 Sat. 10/03/2015   25   151 
 Sat. 10/10/2015   24   158 
 Sat. 10/17/2015   17   113 
 Tue. 10/13/2015   15   87 
 Wed. 10/14/2015   15   91 
 Mon. 10/12/2015   12   68 
 Sun. 10/11/2015   11   45 
 Thu. 10/15/2015   11   52 
 Fri. 10/02/2015   10   39 
 Mon. 10/05/2015   9   32 
 Mon. 10/19/2015   9   33 
 Tue. 10/06/2015   8   38 
 Thu. 10/01/2015   7   21 
 Sun. 10/04/2015   7   34 
 Wed. 10/07/2015   7   29 
 Thu. 10/08/2015   7   39 
 Fri. 10/09/2015   7   49 
 Fri. 10/16/2015   7   37 
 Sun. 10/18/2015   7   26 
 Tue. 10/20/2015   5   14 
 Wed. 10/21/2015   5   14 
 Sat. 10/24/2015   5   25 
 Thu. 10/29/2015   5   11 
 Thu. 10/22/2015   4   9 
 Fri. 10/30/2015   3   16 
 Sat. 10/31/2015   3   17 

 

Mystery Canyon
 Requested Date   # of Requests   # of People 
 Sat. 10/03/2015   5   28 
 Sat. 10/10/2015   5   26 
 Thu. 10/15/2015   5   30 
 Fri. 10/16/2015   5   30 
 Sat. 10/17/2015   5   30 
 Fri. 10/02/2015   4   22 
 Mon. 10/05/2015   3   18 

Zion National Park - Wilderness Permits v4.4.92 - Last Update: Friday April 10, 2015