Zion Wilderness Reservations

The Zion Wilderness has experienced a fifteen percent increase in the demand for Wilderness reservations and permits over the last 3 years.
As a result of the increased desire for Wilderness permits area reservations are quickly booked; almost immediately after becoming available on the 5th of each month.
The Wilderness permit system receives an extremely high volume of use on the 5th of each month and system users may find that they are unsuccessful in booking a reservation for their intended trip.
The Zion Wilderness is a world-renowned destination that offers opportunities that range in recreational and educational experiences.
If you are unable to obtain a reservation for one of the Wilderness areas in Zion, there are still a number of amazing sites and activities you can enjoy in Zion National Park and the surrounding areas.

Kolob Canyons road and trailhead access will be closed to all access beginning 4/1/18 until the fall of 2018. Access will be limited to hiker drop off and pick up only for the Lee Pass trailhead from 3/15-3/31/18. Those planning trips involving this area will need to plan accordingly.


Rock Climbing Route Closures begin March 1, 2018.
Please refer to park website www.nps.gov for the most recent updates on park projects and plans.

ONLINE ADVANCE LOTTERY APPLICATION

The advance lottery application fee is $5.00  (non-refundable)
100% of the fees go to Zion National Park
* required fields

*
*
*
*
*
Trip Dates
* May , 2018
* May , 2018
* May , 2018
May 2018
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31   
*  I understand and agree that the $5.00 advance lottery fee is non-refundable and that it does not guarantee that I will get my requested trip dates.

There are 856 advance lottery applications for May 2018.

Most Requested Trip Date by Resource
(includes First, Second, and Third Choices)

Number of Requests:
Left Fork North Creek (SUBWAY)
 Requested Date   # of Requests   # of People 
 Sat. 5/26/2018   151   962 
 Sat. 5/19/2018   134   804 
 Sun. 5/27/2018   109   665 
 Sat. 5/12/2018   97   581 
 Fri. 5/25/2018   94   526 
 Fri. 5/18/2018   89   456 
 Mon. 5/28/2018   87   504 
 Sat. 5/05/2018   82   495 
 Mon. 5/14/2018   75   450 
 Sun. 5/20/2018   75   351 
 Tue. 5/15/2018   73   480 
 Thu. 5/17/2018   72   339 
 Fri. 5/04/2018   70   371 
 Tue. 5/29/2018   70   342 
 Mon. 5/21/2018   66   350 
 Sun. 5/13/2018   65   281 
 Thu. 5/03/2018   63   215 
 Wed. 5/16/2018   62   279 
 Mon. 5/07/2018   60   251 
 Thu. 5/31/2018   60   312 
 Sun. 5/06/2018   58   219 
 Wed. 5/30/2018   57   257 
 Thu. 5/10/2018   56   301 
 Fri. 5/11/2018   55   298 
 Wed. 5/09/2018   54   223 
 Thu. 5/24/2018   54   219 
 Wed. 5/02/2018   51   156 
 Tue. 5/08/2018   50   155 
 Tue. 5/22/2018   49   213 
 Wed. 5/23/2018   44   152 
 Tue. 5/01/2018   42   116 

 

Mystery Canyon
 Requested Date   # of Requests   # of People 
 Sat. 5/26/2018   23   118 
 Sat. 5/12/2018   20   89 
 Sat. 5/19/2018   16   89 
 Sun. 5/20/2018   16   77 
 Sat. 5/05/2018   15   74 
 Sun. 5/27/2018   15   78 
 Mon. 5/28/2018   15   78 
 Fri. 5/25/2018   13   74 
 Fri. 5/11/2018   11   49 
 Mon. 5/21/2018   11   50 
 Fri. 5/18/2018   10   56 
 Tue. 5/22/2018   10   44 
 Sun. 5/06/2018   8   32 
 Fri. 5/04/2018   7   40 
 Thu. 5/31/2018   6   19 
 Thu. 5/10/2018   5   18 
 Sun. 5/13/2018   5   22 
 Tue. 5/29/2018   5   19 
 Wed. 5/30/2018   5   17 
Zion National Park - Wilderness Reservations v4.5.587 - Last Update: June 28, 2017

Contact the Park

Mailing Address:

Zion National Park
1 Zion Park Blvd.
State Route 9

Springdale, UT 84767

Phone:

(435) 772-3256
Recorded information is available 24 hours a day. Park staff answers calls seven days a week from 8:00 am - 4:00 pm.

Contact Us