Zion Wilderness Reservations

The Zion Wilderness has experienced a fifteen percent increase in the demand for Wilderness reservations and permits over the last 3 years.
As a result of the increased desire for Wilderness permits area reservations are quickly booked; almost immediately after becoming available on the 5th of each month.
The Wilderness permit system receives an extremely high volume of use on the 5th of each month and system users may find that they are unsuccessful in booking a reservation for their intended trip.
The Zion Wilderness is a world-renowned destination that offers opportunities that range in recreational and educational experiences.
If you are unable to obtain a reservation for one of the Wilderness areas in Zion, there are still a number of amazing sites and activities you can enjoy in Zion National Park and the surrounding areas.

UPDATED:Kolob Canyons road and trailhead access will be closed to all access beginning 5/1/18 until the fall of 2018. Access will be limited to hiker drop off and pick up only for the Lee Pass trailhead from 4/15-4/30/18. Those planning trips involving this area will need to plan accordingly.


Rock Climbing Route Closures begin March 1, 2018.
Please refer to park website www.nps.gov for the most recent updates on park projects and plans.

ONLINE ADVANCE LOTTERY APPLICATION

The advance lottery application fee is $5.00  (non-refundable)
100% of the fees go to Zion National Park
* required fields

*
*
*
*
*
Trip Dates
* July , 2018
* July , 2018
* July , 2018
July 2018
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31     
*  I understand and agree that the $5.00 advance lottery fee is non-refundable and that it does not guarantee that I will get my requested trip dates.

There are 994 advance lottery applications for July 2018.

Most Requested Trip Date by Resource
(includes First, Second, and Third Choices)

Number of Requests:
Left Fork North Creek (SUBWAY)
 Requested Date   # of Requests   # of People 
 Sat. 7/14/2018   160   1,256 
 Sat. 7/07/2018   131   977 
 Thu. 7/12/2018   126   1,154 
 Fri. 7/13/2018   124   1,122 
 Sat. 7/21/2018   122   901 
 Sat. 7/28/2018   122   893 
 Fri. 7/06/2018   104   694 
 Tue. 7/03/2018   89   525 
 Mon. 7/02/2018   85   512 
 Mon. 7/23/2018   85   721 
 Sun. 7/22/2018   81   471 
 Fri. 7/27/2018   80   597 
 Thu. 7/05/2018   77   514 
 Wed. 7/11/2018   77   599 
 Sun. 7/15/2018   75   448 
 Mon. 7/30/2018   75   544 
 Fri. 7/20/2018   73   649 
 Wed. 7/04/2018   72   443 
 Sun. 7/08/2018   71   357 
 Mon. 7/16/2018   71   444 
 Sun. 7/01/2018   70   357 
 Thu. 7/26/2018   68   579 
 Tue. 7/17/2018   67   567 
 Thu. 7/19/2018   67   645 
 Sun. 7/29/2018   65   372 
 Tue. 7/24/2018   64   427 
 Wed. 7/18/2018   63   533 
 Tue. 7/10/2018   58   351 
 Tue. 7/31/2018   58   310 
 Mon. 7/09/2018   56   316 
 Wed. 7/25/2018   56   363 

 

Mystery Canyon
 Requested Date   # of Requests   # of People 
 Sat. 7/14/2018   21   105 
 Sat. 7/28/2018   20   110 
 Sat. 7/07/2018   19   101 
 Fri. 7/13/2018   18   95 
 Sat. 7/21/2018   18   104 
 Tue. 7/03/2018   15   70 
 Wed. 7/04/2018   15   67 
 Thu. 7/12/2018   15   86 
 Mon. 7/02/2018   14   64 
 Thu. 7/05/2018   14   63 
 Fri. 7/06/2018   14   70 
 Sun. 7/08/2018   14   71 
 Wed. 7/11/2018   14   78 
 Sun. 7/01/2018   12   56 
 Sun. 7/15/2018   12   44 
 Fri. 7/27/2018   12   61 
 Tue. 7/10/2018   9   42 
 Mon. 7/23/2018   9   54 
 Mon. 7/30/2018   9   47 
 Mon. 7/09/2018   8   36 
 Fri. 7/20/2018   7   40 
 Sun. 7/22/2018   7   40 
 Sun. 7/29/2018   7   33 
 Thu. 7/19/2018   6   36 
 Tue. 7/24/2018   6   36 
 Wed. 7/25/2018   6   36 
 Mon. 7/16/2018   5   21 
 Thu. 7/26/2018   5   26 
 Tue. 7/31/2018   4   24 
Zion National Park - Wilderness Reservations v4.5.590 - Last Update: April 3, 2018

Contact the Park

Mailing Address:

Zion National Park
1 Zion Park Blvd.
State Route 9

Springdale, UT 84767

Phone:

(435) 772-3256
Recorded information is available 24 hours a day. Park staff answers calls seven days a week from 8:00 am - 4:00 pm.

Contact Us