• Temples and Towers of the Virgin

    Zion

    National ParkUtah

There are permit alerts in effect.
hide Alerts »
  • TRAIL CLOSURES ON EAST RIM, OBSERVATION POINT AND HIDDEN CANYON TRAILS IN SUMMER, 2014

    From June 16th through the end of September, the Hidden Canyon Trail and portions of the East Rim and Observation Point Trails will be closed for trail work.
    Note that dates may change as the project gets closer and progresses.
    Please check www.nps.gov/zion for updated information.

Wilderness Reservation System

ONLINE ADVANCE LOTTERY APPLICATION
The advance lottery application fee is $5.00  (non-refundable)
100% of the fees go to Zion National Park
* required fields
Resource Area:*
First Name:*
Last Name:*
Email Address:*
Number in Party:*
Trip Dates
July 2014
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31   
1st choice:*
       July , 2014
2nd choice:
       July , 2014
3rd choice:
       July , 2014
*I understand and agree that the $5.00 advance lottery fee is non-refundable and that it does not guarantee that I will get my requested trip dates.

There are 642 advance lottery applications for July 2014.

Most Requested Trip Date by Resource
(includes First, Second, and Third Choices)

Number of Requests:
Left Fork North Creek (SUBWAY)
 Requested Date   # of Requests   # of People 
 Sat. 7/12/2014   99   780 
 Sat. 7/19/2014   87   653 
 Sat. 7/05/2014   84   620 
 Sat. 7/26/2014   74   563 
 Fri. 7/11/2014   67   501 
 Thu. 7/03/2014   65   430 
 Fri. 7/18/2014   61   479 
 Fri. 7/04/2014   56   382 
 Tue. 7/01/2014   53   332 
 Thu. 7/10/2014   51   388 
 Wed. 7/02/2014   50   299 
 Fri. 7/25/2014   50   408 
 Mon. 7/07/2014   47   264 
 Wed. 7/09/2014   46   342 
 Sun. 7/13/2014   45   355 
 Wed. 7/16/2014   45   323 
 Thu. 7/17/2014   45   334 
 Mon. 7/28/2014   45   303 
 Tue. 7/08/2014   44   324 
 Sun. 7/20/2014   43   304 
 Sun. 7/06/2014   42   246 
 Mon. 7/21/2014   42   340 
 Tue. 7/29/2014   42   242 
 Tue. 7/22/2014   41   407 
 Sun. 7/27/2014   39   275 
 Thu. 7/24/2014   38   311 
 Wed. 7/30/2014   37   219 
 Thu. 7/31/2014   36   236 
 Mon. 7/14/2014   35   256 
 Tue. 7/15/2014   34   265 
 Wed. 7/23/2014   33   273 

 

Mystery Canyon
 Requested Date   # of Requests   # of People 
 Thu. 7/03/2014   26   142 
 Wed. 7/02/2014   22   122 
 Tue. 7/01/2014   21   119 
 Sat. 7/12/2014   21   106 
 Sat. 7/26/2014   18   90 
 Sat. 7/19/2014   17   80 
 Sat. 7/05/2014   14   68 
 Thu. 7/10/2014   14   76 
 Fri. 7/11/2014   14   78 
 Fri. 7/04/2014   12   58 
 Tue. 7/08/2014   7   31 
 Fri. 7/18/2014   7   36 
 Sun. 7/20/2014   7   33 
 Fri. 7/25/2014   7   30 
 Sun. 7/06/2014   6   27 
 Wed. 7/09/2014   6   25 
 Mon. 7/21/2014   6   29 
 Mon. 7/07/2014   5   29 
 Thu. 7/24/2014   5   23 
 Sun. 7/27/2014   5   23 
 Mon. 7/28/2014   4   21 
 Tue. 7/29/2014   4   19 

Zion National Park - Wilderness Permits v4.4.3 - Last Update: Sunday February 2, 2014