Zion Wilderness Reservations

The Zion Wilderness has experienced a fifteen percent increase in the demand for Wilderness reservations and permits over the last 3 years.
As a result of the increased desire for Wilderness permits area reservations are quickly booked; almost immediately after becoming available on the 5th of each month.
The Wilderness permit system receives an extremely high volume of use on the 5th of each month and system users may find that they are unsuccessful in booking a reservation for their intended trip.
The Zion Wilderness is a world-renowned destination that offers opportunities that range in recreational and educational experiences.
If you are unable to obtain a reservation for one of the Wilderness areas in Zion, there are still a number of amazing sites and activities you can enjoy in Zion National Park and the surrounding areas.

Kolob Canyons road, Visitor Center and trailhead access will be closed beginning 5/1/18 until the fall of 2018. Those planning trips involving this area will need to plan accordingly. Permits can be picked up at the Zion Canyon Visitor Center only.


Rock Climbing Route Closures begin March 1, 2018.
Please refer to park website www.nps.gov for the most recent updates on park projects and plans.

ONLINE ADVANCE LOTTERY APPLICATION

The advance lottery application fee is $5.00  (non-refundable)
100% of the fees go to Zion National Park
* required fields

*
*
*
*
*
Trip Dates
* September , 2018
* September , 2018
* September , 2018
September 2018
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30       
*  I understand and agree that the $5.00 advance lottery fee is non-refundable and that it does not guarantee that I will get my requested trip dates.

There are 627 advance lottery applications for September 2018.

Most Requested Trip Date by Resource
(includes First, Second, and Third Choices)

Number of Requests:
Left Fork North Creek (SUBWAY)
 Requested Date   # of Requests   # of People 
 Sat. 9/01/2018   126   899 
 Sun. 9/02/2018   94   537 
 Mon. 9/03/2018   90   522 
 Sat. 9/15/2018   85   622 
 Sat. 9/08/2018   82   572 
 Sat. 9/22/2018   80   534 
 Fri. 9/14/2018   64   430 
 Sat. 9/29/2018   64   435 
 Fri. 9/21/2018   60   367 
 Fri. 9/28/2018   56   442 
 Sun. 9/16/2018   51   316 
 Thu. 9/06/2018   50   249 
 Fri. 9/07/2018   50   327 
 Sun. 9/30/2018   48   298 
 Thu. 9/20/2018   47   263 
 Tue. 9/04/2018   44   163 
 Wed. 9/05/2018   43   172 
 Mon. 9/17/2018   43   192 
 Sun. 9/23/2018   43   197 
 Sun. 9/09/2018   42   217 
 Tue. 9/18/2018   41   136 
 Mon. 9/24/2018   38   136 
 Mon. 9/10/2018   37   202 
 Thu. 9/13/2018   37   201 
 Wed. 9/19/2018   37   114 
 Thu. 9/27/2018   37   243 
 Wed. 9/12/2018   36   126 
 Tue. 9/25/2018   36   117 
 Tue. 9/11/2018   32   136 
 Wed. 9/26/2018   32   113 

 

Mystery Canyon
 Requested Date   # of Requests   # of People 
 Sat. 9/15/2018   17   94 
 Sat. 9/22/2018   17   90 
 Sat. 9/08/2018   15   82 
 Sun. 9/23/2018   12   55 
 Sat. 9/29/2018   12   66 
 Sat. 9/01/2018   9   49 
 Sun. 9/02/2018   9   40 
 Sun. 9/09/2018   9   49 
 Sun. 9/16/2018   9   47 
 Mon. 9/03/2018   8   29 
 Wed. 9/12/2018   8   40 
 Fri. 9/14/2018   8   46 
 Fri. 9/21/2018   8   48 
 Fri. 9/28/2018   8   44 
 Tue. 9/11/2018   7   34 
 Mon. 9/24/2018   7   28 
 Tue. 9/04/2018   6   21 
 Thu. 9/13/2018   6   34 
 Fri. 9/07/2018   5   21 
 Mon. 9/10/2018   5   26 
 Thu. 9/27/2018   5   28 
 Wed. 9/05/2018   4   15 
 Thu. 9/06/2018   4   13 
 Thu. 9/20/2018   4   24 
 Tue. 9/25/2018   4   16 
Zion National Park - Wilderness Reservations v4.5.590 - Last Update: April 3, 2018

Contact the Park

Mailing Address:

Zion National Park
1 Zion Park Blvd.
State Route 9

Springdale, UT 84767

Phone:

(435) 772-3256
Recorded information is available 24 hours a day. Park staff answers calls seven days a week from 8:00 am - 4:00 pm.

Contact Us