Zion Wilderness Reservations

The Zion Wilderness has experienced a fifteen percent increase in the demand for Wilderness reservations and permits over the last 3 years.
As a result of the increased desire for Wilderness permits area reservations are quickly booked; almost immediately after becoming available on the 5th of each month.
The Wilderness permit system receives an extremely high volume of use on the 5th of each month and system users may find that they are unsuccessful in booking a reservation for their intended trip.
The Zion Wilderness is a world-renowned destination that offers opportunities that range in recreational experiences.
If you are unable to obtain a reservation for one of the Wilderness areas in Zion, there are still a number of amazing sites and activities you can enjoy in Zion National Park and the surrounding areas.
Please refer to the park website www.nps.gov/zion for the most recent updates on park projects and plans.

ONLINE ADVANCE LOTTERY APPLICATION

The advance lottery application fee is $5.00  (non-refundable)
100% of the fees go to Zion National Park
* required fields

*
*
*
*
*
Trip Dates
* April , 2020
* April , 2020
* April , 2020
April 2020
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30   
*  I understand and agree that the $5.00 advance lottery fee is non-refundable and that it does not guarantee that I will get my requested trip dates.

There are 337 advance lottery applications for April 2020.

Most Requested Trip Date by Resource
(includes First, Second, and Third Choices)

Number of Requests:
Left Fork North Creek (SUBWAY)
 Requested Date   # of Requests   # of People 
 Sat. 4/18/2020   55   293 
 Sat. 4/25/2020   52   351 
 Sat. 4/11/2020   48   271 
 Sun. 4/19/2020   48   184 
 Fri. 4/24/2020   46   254 
 Sun. 4/12/2020   35   157 
 Mon. 4/13/2020   35   139 
 Fri. 4/10/2020   34   145 
 Fri. 4/17/2020   33   132 
 Thu. 4/23/2020   33   155 
 Thu. 4/30/2020   33   107 
 Sun. 4/26/2020   32   188 
 Sat. 4/04/2020   31   147 
 Tue. 4/07/2020   31   139 
 Fri. 4/03/2020   29   139 
 Mon. 4/20/2020   29   104 
 Mon. 4/06/2020   28   125 
 Sun. 4/05/2020   25   105 
 Thu. 4/02/2020   24   125 
 Thu. 4/09/2020   23   113 
 Tue. 4/28/2020   23   74 
 Tue. 4/14/2020   22   89 
 Tue. 4/21/2020   22   66 
 Mon. 4/27/2020   22   113 
 Wed. 4/29/2020   22   76 
 Wed. 4/08/2020   20   80 
 Wed. 4/22/2020   20   59 
 Wed. 4/01/2020   18   91 
 Wed. 4/15/2020   18   65 
 Thu. 4/16/2020   17   64 

 

Mystery Canyon
 Requested Date   # of Requests   # of People 
 Sat. 4/18/2020   9   50 
 Sat. 4/11/2020   6   29 
 Fri. 4/17/2020   6   36 
 Sat. 4/25/2020   5   30 
 Wed. 4/01/2020   4   24 
 Fri. 4/03/2020   4   24 
 Sun. 4/19/2020   4   20 
Zion National Park - Wilderness Reservations v4.5.594 - Last Update: August 3, 2019

Contact the Park

Mailing Address:

Zion National Park
1 Zion Park Blvd.
State Route 9

Springdale, UT 84767

Phone:

(435) 772-3256
Recorded information is available 24 hours a day. Park staff answers calls seven days a week from 8:00 am - 4:00 pm.

Contact Us