• Temples and Towers of the Virgin

    Zion

    National ParkUtah

There are permit alerts in effect.
hide Alerts »
  • Wilderness Permit Fees increase by five dollars beginning January of 2016.
    2016 fees: 1-2 people = $15, 3-7 people = $20, 8-12 people = $25. More information can be found on our website. http://www.nps.gov/zion/learn/news/npfeeincrease.htm


    For addition information and updates visit the Zion National Park Website. http://www.nps.gov/zion

Wilderness Reservation System

ONLINE ADVANCE LOTTERY APPLICATION
The advance lottery application fee is $5.00  (non-refundable)
100% of the fees go to Zion National Park
* required fields
Resource Area:*
First Name:*
Last Name:*
Email Address:*
Number in Party:*
Trip Dates
May 2016
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31     
1st choice:*
       May , 2016
2nd choice:
       May , 2016
3rd choice:
       May , 2016
*I understand and agree that the $5.00 advance lottery fee is non-refundable and that it does not guarantee that I will get my requested trip dates.

There are 286 advance lottery applications for May 2016.

Most Requested Trip Date by Resource
(includes First, Second, and Third Choices)

Number of Requests:
Left Fork North Creek (SUBWAY)
 Requested Date   # of Requests   # of People 
 Sat. 5/28/2016   53   386 
 Sun. 5/29/2016   51   291 
 Sat. 5/14/2016   47   345 
 Sun. 5/08/2016   44   283 
 Sat. 5/21/2016   42   281 
 Mon. 5/30/2016   41   241 
 Sat. 5/07/2016   36   192 
 Fri. 5/27/2016   30   152 
 Fri. 5/13/2016   26   157 
 Thu. 5/26/2016   26   107 
 Mon. 5/09/2016   25   192 
 Fri. 5/20/2016   25   117 
 Sun. 5/22/2016   23   146 
 Fri. 5/06/2016   22   108 
 Wed. 5/25/2016   21   75 
 Tue. 5/24/2016   20   74 
 Wed. 5/18/2016   19   70 
 Thu. 5/12/2016   18   78 
 Tue. 5/31/2016   17   93 
 Thu. 5/19/2016   16   50 
 Tue. 5/17/2016   15   63 
 Mon. 5/23/2016   13   54 
 Tue. 5/10/2016   12   56 
 Sun. 5/15/2016   12   71 
 Mon. 5/16/2016   12   58 
 Sun. 5/01/2016   11   32 
 Wed. 5/11/2016   11   43 
 Mon. 5/02/2016   10   34 
 Tue. 5/03/2016   9   32 
 Thu. 5/05/2016   8   32 
 Wed. 5/04/2016   5   18 

 

Mystery Canyon
 Requested Date   # of Requests   # of People 
 Thu. 5/26/2016   8   26 
 Fri. 5/27/2016   8   32 
 Sat. 5/28/2016   8   36 
 Thu. 5/19/2016   6   32 
 Sat. 5/14/2016   5   25 
 Wed. 5/18/2016   5   26 
 Fri. 5/20/2016   5   30 
 Sat. 5/21/2016   5   28 
 Tue. 5/24/2016   5   16 
 Wed. 5/25/2016   5   22 
 Thu. 5/12/2016   4   19 
 Fri. 5/13/2016   4   19 
 Mon. 5/23/2016   4   22 
 Sun. 5/29/2016   4   20 
 Mon. 5/30/2016   4   19 
 Tue. 5/31/2016   3   13 

Zion National Park - Wilderness Permits v4.5.37 - Last Update: Wednesday January 20, 2016