• Temples and Towers of the Virgin

    Zion

    National ParkUtah

There are permit alerts in effect.
hide Alerts »
  • Wilderness Permit Fees increase by five dollars beginning January of 2016.
    2016 fees: 1-2 people = $15, 3-7 people = $20, 8-12 people = $25. More information can be found on our website. http://www.nps.gov/zion/learn/news/npfeeincrease.htm

    For addition information and updates visit the Zion National Park Website. http://www.nps.gov/zion

Wilderness Reservation System

ONLINE ADVANCE LOTTERY APPLICATION
The advance lottery application fee is $5.00  (non-refundable)
100% of the fees go to Zion National Park
* required fields
Resource Area:*
First Name:*
Last Name:*
Email Address:*
Number in Party:*
Trip Dates
April 2017
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30       
1st choice:*
       April , 2017
2nd choice:
       April , 2017
3rd choice:
       April , 2017
*I understand and agree that the $5.00 advance lottery fee is non-refundable and that it does not guarantee that I will get my requested trip dates.

There are 240 advance lottery applications for April 2017.

Most Requested Trip Date by Resource
(includes First, Second, and Third Choices)

Number of Requests:
Left Fork North Creek (SUBWAY)
 Requested Date   # of Requests   # of People 
 Sat. 4/29/2017   40   173 
 Sat. 4/22/2017   39   210 
 Sat. 4/15/2017   36   126 
 Fri. 4/28/2017   31   140 
 Sun. 4/30/2017   31   173 
 Sun. 4/02/2017   29   144 
 Sun. 4/16/2017   29   120 
 Sun. 4/23/2017   27   130 
 Sat. 4/08/2017   26   107 
 Thu. 4/13/2017   25   106 
 Mon. 4/03/2017   24   144 
 Wed. 4/12/2017   24   79 
 Tue. 4/11/2017   23   89 
 Thu. 4/27/2017   23   94 
 Fri. 4/14/2017   21   120 
 Sat. 4/01/2017   20   111 
 Sun. 4/09/2017   20   86 
 Fri. 4/21/2017   19   99 
 Mon. 4/24/2017   19   93 
 Fri. 4/07/2017   18   78 
 Mon. 4/10/2017   18   72 
 Thu. 4/06/2017   15   56 
 Mon. 4/17/2017   15   82 
 Tue. 4/25/2017   14   45 
 Tue. 4/04/2017   13   83 
 Thu. 4/20/2017   13   65 
 Wed. 4/05/2017   12   61 
 Wed. 4/26/2017   12   53 
 Tue. 4/18/2017   7   27 
 Wed. 4/19/2017   7   33 

 

Mystery Canyon
 Requested Date   # of Requests   # of People 
 Fri. 4/28/2017   6   27 
 Wed. 4/26/2017   5   25 
 Thu. 4/27/2017   5   25 

Zion National Park - Wilderness Permits v4.5.45 - Last Update: Friday July 22, 2016