Zion Wilderness Reservations

Hours of Operation Change.
April 16, 2017 - April 28, 2017 7:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.

Due to delays in the seasonal hiring process, and fewer than normal staff, the Wilderness Permit Office will not be extended until Saturday, April 29, 2017.


Prescribed Burn planned for East Rim area to begin as early as the week of April 23, 2017. More information can be found on our Park website. www.nps.gov/zion

The Zion Wilderness has experienced a fifteen percent increase in the demand for Wilderness reservations and permits over the last 3 years.
As a result of the increased desire for a Wilderness permits area reservations are quickly booked; almost immediately after becoming available on the 5th of each month.
The Wilderness permit system receives an extremely high volume of use on the 5th of each month and system users may find that they are unsuccessful in booking a reservation for their intended trip.
The Zion Wilderness is a world-renowned destination that offers opportunities that range in recreational and educational experiences.
If you are unable to obtain a reservation for one of the Wilderness areas in Zion, there are still a number of amazing sites and activities you can enjoy in Zion National Park and the surrounding areas.

ONLINE ADVANCE LOTTERY APPLICATION

The advance lottery application fee is $5.00  (non-refundable)
100% of the fees go to Zion National Park
* required fields

*
*
*
*
*
Trip Dates
* July , 2017
* July , 2017
* July , 2017
July 2017
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31      
*  I understand and agree that the $5.00 advance lottery fee is non-refundable and that it does not guarantee that I will get my requested trip dates.

There are 918 advance lottery applications for July 2017.

Most Requested Trip Date by Resource
(includes First, Second, and Third Choices)

Number of Requests:
Left Fork North Creek (SUBWAY)
 Requested Date   # of Requests   # of People 
 Sat. 7/01/2017   131   907 
 Sat. 7/15/2017   122   934 
 Sat. 7/22/2017   118   944 
 Sat. 7/08/2017   113   813 
 Mon. 7/03/2017   109   762 
 Sat. 7/29/2017   104   830 
 Sun. 7/02/2017   96   625 
 Fri. 7/14/2017   80   599 
 Fri. 7/07/2017   76   514 
 Thu. 7/06/2017   71   423 
 Tue. 7/11/2017   71   413 
 Thu. 7/13/2017   70   563 
 Sun. 7/09/2017   69   398 
 Sun. 7/16/2017   69   395 
 Fri. 7/28/2017   69   468 
 Mon. 7/10/2017   66   419 
 Wed. 7/12/2017   66   504 
 Thu. 7/27/2017   66   485 
 Tue. 7/18/2017   65   438 
 Wed. 7/19/2017   65   509 
 Mon. 7/17/2017   64   386 
 Fri. 7/21/2017   64   442 
 Sun. 7/23/2017   64   437 
 Tue. 7/25/2017   64   408 
 Wed. 7/26/2017   64   424 
 Thu. 7/20/2017   63   470 
 Sun. 7/30/2017   63   410 
 Mon. 7/31/2017   62   396 
 Tue. 7/04/2017   60   363 
 Wed. 7/05/2017   59   311 
 Mon. 7/24/2017   59   361 

 

Mystery Canyon
 Requested Date   # of Requests   # of People 
 Sat. 7/08/2017   25   132 
 Sat. 7/15/2017   25   140 
 Sat. 7/01/2017   21   107 
 Sat. 7/29/2017   19   105 
 Sun. 7/02/2017   17   72 
 Sat. 7/22/2017   17   88 
 Fri. 7/07/2017   14   67 
 Sun. 7/30/2017   14   69 
 Mon. 7/03/2017   13   54 
 Tue. 7/04/2017   11   54 
 Thu. 7/06/2017   10   48 
 Sun. 7/09/2017   9   34 
 Fri. 7/28/2017   9   52 
 Wed. 7/05/2017   8   48 
 Sun. 7/16/2017   8   31 
 Sun. 7/23/2017   8   46 
 Fri. 7/14/2017   7   33 
 Fri. 7/21/2017   7   32 
 Mon. 7/24/2017   7   39 
 Thu. 7/20/2017   6   26 
 Tue. 7/25/2017   6   32 
 Wed. 7/26/2017   6   29 
 Mon. 7/10/2017   4   19 
 Wed. 7/12/2017   4   17 
 Thu. 7/13/2017   4   15 
Zion National Park - Wilderness Reservations v4.5.565 - Last Update: April 23, 2017

Contact the Park

Mailing Address:

Zion National Park
1 Zion Park Blvd.
State Route 9

Springdale, UT 84767

Phone:

(435) 772-3256
Recorded information is available 24 hours a day. Park staff answers calls seven days a week from 8:00 am - 4:00 pm.

Contact Us