• Temples and Towers of the Virgin

    Zion

    National ParkUtah

There are permit alerts in effect.
hide Alerts »
  • The portions of the Kolob Terrace Road that run through Zion National Park and provides access to many of Zion's Wildnerness trails will undergoing major reconstruction. The Kolob Terrace Road will be closed between 9am-12pm and 1-4pm Monday through Friday from March 2, 2015 through October 31, 2015. For addition information and updates visit http://www.nps.gov/zion/parknews/kt-road-schedule.htm

    Prescribed Fire may take place between 3/15-5/20/2015 or 9/15-11/30/2015. During the prescribed fire, the Wildcat Canyon Trail (including the Subway and Trans Zion Hike)may be closed. Dates are weather dependent and may change.

Wilderness Reservation System

ONLINE ADVANCE LOTTERY APPLICATION
The advance lottery application fee is $5.00  (non-refundable)
100% of the fees go to Zion National Park
* required fields
Resource Area:*
First Name:*
Last Name:*
Email Address:*
Number in Party:*
Trip Dates
May 2015
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31       
1st choice:*
       May , 2015
2nd choice:
       May , 2015
3rd choice:
       May , 2015
*I understand and agree that the $5.00 advance lottery fee is non-refundable and that it does not guarantee that I will get my requested trip dates.

There are 732 advance lottery applications for May 2015.

Most Requested Trip Date by Resource
(includes First, Second, and Third Choices)

Number of Requests:
Left Fork North Creek (SUBWAY)
 Requested Date   # of Requests   # of People 
 Sat. 5/23/2015   128   810 
 Sun. 5/24/2015   109   604 
 Sat. 5/16/2015   106   764 
 Sat. 5/30/2015   97   743 
 Fri. 5/22/2015   88   528 
 Fri. 5/29/2015   81   578 
 Mon. 5/25/2015   73   407 
 Sat. 5/09/2015   71   456 
 Sat. 5/02/2015   63   435 
 Sun. 5/17/2015   59   354 
 Thu. 5/28/2015   59   339 
 Tue. 5/26/2015   53   250 
 Sun. 5/31/2015   52   359 
 Sun. 5/03/2015   51   292 
 Wed. 5/20/2015   51   311 
 Wed. 5/27/2015   51   241 
 Fri. 5/15/2015   50   282 
 Thu. 5/21/2015   49   275 
 Tue. 5/19/2015   47   272 
 Mon. 5/18/2015   46   258 
 Sun. 5/10/2015   44   213 
 Wed. 5/13/2015   42   149 
 Fri. 5/08/2015   41   228 
 Tue. 5/12/2015   37   133 
 Tue. 5/05/2015   36   163 
 Mon. 5/04/2015   34   152 
 Thu. 5/07/2015   33   172 
 Mon. 5/11/2015   32   138 
 Fri. 5/01/2015   31   185 
 Thu. 5/14/2015   31   138 
 Wed. 5/06/2015   28   118 

 

Mystery Canyon
 Requested Date   # of Requests   # of People 
 Sat. 5/30/2015   29   162 
 Sat. 5/23/2015   25   141 
 Thu. 5/28/2015   25   134 
 Fri. 5/29/2015   23   123 
 Sat. 5/16/2015   19   104 
 Sun. 5/17/2015   17   84 
 Mon. 5/18/2015   16   66 
 Sun. 5/24/2015   16   70 
 Mon. 5/25/2015   16   87 
 Fri. 5/15/2015   15   90 
 Tue. 5/26/2015   13   60 
 Tue. 5/19/2015   12   56 
 Wed. 5/27/2015   12   52 
 Fri. 5/22/2015   11   53 
 Sun. 5/31/2015   9   51 
 Sat. 5/09/2015   8   37 
 Wed. 5/13/2015   8   42 
 Wed. 5/20/2015   8   33 
 Mon. 5/11/2015   7   36 
 Sun. 5/10/2015   6   24 
 Tue. 5/12/2015   6   32 
 Thu. 5/21/2015   5   23 
 Fri. 5/01/2015   4   19 
 Sat. 5/02/2015   4   19 
 Fri. 5/08/2015   4   13 

Zion National Park - Wilderness Permits v4.4.3 - Last Update: Sunday February 2, 2014