Zion Wilderness Reservations

The Zion Wilderness has experienced a fifteen percent increase in the demand for Wilderness reservations and permits over the last 3 years.
As a result of the increased desire for Wilderness permits area reservations are quickly booked; almost immediately after becoming available on the 5th of each month.
The Wilderness permit system receives an extremely high volume of use on the 5th of each month and system users may find that they are unsuccessful in booking a reservation for their intended trip.
The Zion Wilderness is a world-renowned destination that offers opportunities that range in recreational and educational experiences.
If you are unable to obtain a reservation for one of the Wilderness areas in Zion, there are still a number of amazing sites and activities you can enjoy in Zion National Park and the surrounding areas.

Emergency road repairs will occur on SR9 through the Park beginning April 9, 2019 and will require a complete road closure. Wilderness trips from the East side of the Zion Mt Carmel Tunnel should plan to access and exit this side of Zion via Hwy 89. Those planning trips involving these area should plan accordingly and check the park website for current information.


Please refer to the park website www.nps.gov/zion for the most recent updates on park projects and plans.

ONLINE ADVANCE LOTTERY APPLICATION

The advance lottery application fee is $5.00  (non-refundable)
100% of the fees go to Zion National Park
* required fields

*
*
*
*
*
Trip Dates
* July , 2019
* July , 2019
* July , 2019
July 2019
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31    
*  I understand and agree that the $5.00 advance lottery fee is non-refundable and that it does not guarantee that I will get my requested trip dates.

There are 680 advance lottery applications for July 2019.

Most Requested Trip Date by Resource
(includes First, Second, and Third Choices)

Number of Requests:
Left Fork North Creek (SUBWAY)
 Requested Date   # of Requests   # of People 
 Sat. 7/13/2019   109   754 
 Sat. 7/06/2019   97   543 
 Sat. 7/20/2019   93   500 
 Sat. 7/27/2019   88   558 
 Fri. 7/12/2019   76   602 
 Fri. 7/05/2019   74   422 
 Thu. 7/11/2019   56   460 
 Thu. 7/04/2019   55   273 
 Tue. 7/09/2019   55   382 
 Wed. 7/10/2019   54   369 
 Sun. 7/21/2019   53   240 
 Sun. 7/14/2019   52   304 
 Fri. 7/19/2019   51   309 
 Fri. 7/26/2019   51   410 
 Wed. 7/03/2019   48   252 
 Mon. 7/01/2019   47   242 
 Mon. 7/08/2019   47   344 
 Sun. 7/07/2019   46   266 
 Tue. 7/02/2019   45   225 
 Mon. 7/15/2019   45   295 
 Tue. 7/16/2019   45   303 
 Wed. 7/17/2019   45   299 
 Thu. 7/18/2019   43   266 
 Sun. 7/28/2019   42   226 
 Mon. 7/29/2019   42   257 
 Mon. 7/22/2019   40   253 
 Thu. 7/25/2019   38   288 
 Tue. 7/30/2019   36   233 
 Tue. 7/23/2019   34   213 
 Wed. 7/31/2019   34   260 
 Wed. 7/24/2019   32   190 

 

Mystery Canyon
 Requested Date   # of Requests   # of People 
 Sun. 7/07/2019   23   112 
 Sat. 7/20/2019   21   105 
 Tue. 7/09/2019   19   93 
 Sat. 7/13/2019   19   101 
 Wed. 7/03/2019   15   79 
 Thu. 7/04/2019   14   74 
 Sat. 7/06/2019   14   75 
 Sat. 7/27/2019   13   76 
 Tue. 7/02/2019   12   65 
 Fri. 7/05/2019   12   65 
 Mon. 7/08/2019   12   51 
 Wed. 7/10/2019   12   70 
 Sun. 7/14/2019   12   63 
 Sun. 7/21/2019   12   57 
 Fri. 7/26/2019   11   64 
 Mon. 7/29/2019   11   58 
 Thu. 7/11/2019   10   58 
 Fri. 7/12/2019   8   47 
 Mon. 7/15/2019   8   45 
 Mon. 7/22/2019   8   40 
 Sun. 7/28/2019   8   43 
 Tue. 7/16/2019   7   42 
 Thu. 7/18/2019   7   40 
 Fri. 7/19/2019   7   35 
 Mon. 7/01/2019   6   31 
 Wed. 7/17/2019   6   34 
 Tue. 7/23/2019   6   27 
 Thu. 7/25/2019   6   36 
 Wed. 7/24/2019   4   18 
 Wed. 7/31/2019   4   13 
Zion National Park - Wilderness Reservations v4.5.590 - Last Update: April 3, 2018

Contact the Park

Mailing Address:

Zion National Park
1 Zion Park Blvd.
State Route 9

Springdale, UT 84767

Phone:

(435) 772-3256
Recorded information is available 24 hours a day. Park staff answers calls seven days a week from 8:00 am - 4:00 pm.

Contact Us